You Can Now Switch Teams on Pokemon GO

Once you first start the game, the player is told to choose between 3 teams, Mystic, Instinct, and Valor, which are represented by the Legendary birds Articuno, Zapdos, and Moltres, respectively. However, Pokemon GO will finally give players the ability to switch teams in the game. Niantic has announced a new item called the Team Medallion, which will go on sale in the in-game shop beginning February 26 and allow users to switch their allegiance to another team one time.

Each Team Medallion will cost 1,000 PokeCoins which is pretty expensive because a bundle of 1,200 coins costs $10 USD.

The only rule with the Team Medallion is that you can only purchase one every 365 days, so once you switch teams, you’ll be locked into your choice for the next year.

Another new feature is the Go Snapshot AR photo mode. This allows players to take photos of any Pokemon they have in storage and easily share them with friends and on social media.

Click here to read more.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s